My “Go-To” Turkey Burgers

August 30, 2009 at 7:30 pm | Posted in Grilling, Turkey | 2 Comments

I am so behind on posting things – ahh!  I have 5 or 6 recipes that I need to post so I’ll try to get a couple up today. 

I love turkey burgers grilled out – YUM.  No one else in my house is a huge fan for some strange reason but I make them for myself very often.  They are great even warmed up for lunch the next day.  This is my “go to” recipe.  These are so easy but they are SO full of flavor and oh so yummy.  Enjoy!

Recipe from www.allrecipes.com

Ingredients (this makes enough for about 6 burgers)

  • 1 pound ground turkey
  • 1 tablespoon and 1 teaspoon seasoned bread crumbs
  • 1 tablespoon and 1 teaspoon finely diced onion
  • 2/3 egg whites, lightly beaten
  • 1 tablespoon and 1 teaspoon chopped fresh parsley
  • 1/3 clove garlic, peeled and minced
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon ground black pepper

Directions

  • In a large bowl, mix ground turkey, seasoned bread crumbs, onion, egg whites, parsley, garlic, salt, and pepper. Form into 12 patties.
  • Cook the patties in a medium skillet over medium heat, turning once, to an internal temperature of 180 degrees F (85 degrees C).
  • Mrs. Pig Rating:  I love these.  These taste so good that I normally make more than I need so I can have them for lunch.  Serve them up on a wheat bun and you have a healthy yummy lunch!

    2 Comments »

    RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

    1. Thanks for sharing! I have ground turkey in my freezer and have been trying to figure out what to do with it…this will be perfect.

    2. I love to make turkey burgers…one of the my special touches is to mix feta into the meat before pattying. Then I sprinkle a little balsamic vinegar and a little Worcestershire sauce on the patties a few minutes before they go on the grill.


    Leave a Reply

        Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

