Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies & Operation Baking GALS Round 11

August 8, 2009 at 3:27 pm | Posted in chocolate, Cookies, Dessert, Operation Baking Gals, peanut butter | 1 Comment

Last weekend I baked for round 11 of Operation Baking GALS.  My friend Kate was team leadering for her best friend’s hubby who is in GTMO so it was an easy choice as to what team I wanted to join this month.  I love baking each month for the troops…my problem is that once I read all of the fantastic stories, I want to bake for every single one of the soldiers and I can’t do that!!!  Not enough time and money for that but it’s tough to pick.  They are all amazing people. 

This round I baked chocolate chip cookie bars again as they seemed to ship well and stay moist.  I also decided to make these peanut butter chip chocolate cookies that I’ve been dying to make.   They were easy and boy they did NOT disappoint!  I hope that they ship well! 

DSC08245

Remember, if you would like to join and bake for the troops during any one of the rounds, it’s easy.  Bake a box of goodies and ship it!  They really enjoy it.  Go to the Baking GALS site and sign up!

DSC08249

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. YUMMMMMY!
    http://googlepoo.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

