Happy Birthday to Me!

August 3, 2009 at 12:22 am | Posted in Banana, Cakes, Dessert, Fun | 3 Comments

Well…a little late happy birthday to myself, but better late than never right? My 28th birthday was last Tuesday and it honestly was one of the best birthdays that I have had. I was able to spend plenty of time with my family and close friends and that made it very special. But let’s be honest, I love food so the food always makes it good too!

We went to my parents house for a birthday dinner and my mom made me my favorite cake that she makes me every year – banana cake! Sheridan decorated it when we arrived at mom’s house and it was made and decorated with a lot of love. šŸ™‚ I adore the old candies that go on cakes so mom bought me some of those. YUM

DSC08179

Then on my actual birthday, unfortunately I was at work but my good friend Lindsay had our favorite bakery (Piece of Cake) make me the most awesome cake – I was in awe and didn’t even want to cut it!!! I’m kind of a purse freak and I love my Louis Vuitton so she had this made for me:

DSC08196

Isn’t that adorable? Look how thick the icing was…I swear this thing weighed 10 pounds.

DSC08207

All in all, an awesome birthday with awesome cakes! šŸ™‚

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great looking cake!

  2. Whats the price of this cake?

  3. Whats the price of the box louis vuitton cake?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

