Sauvignon Fruit Splash

May 31, 2009 at 5:40 pm | Posted in Drinks, wine | 3 Comments

It wouldn’t be ME actually coming back to the blogging world if I didn’t have a wine related post right?  With summer being here, I’m going to start making all sorts of yummy new fruity alcoholic drinks for dinners outside.  I saw this recipe for Sauvignon Fruit Splash on one of my favorite blogs, Good Things Catered last year and just never got around to making it.  I decided this weekend was the time!  I love Sauvignon Blanc – one of my fave wines so this sounded right up my alley. 

From Good Things Catered:

Ingredients:
1 large bottle of a favorite, fruity Sauvignon Blanc
1 large bunch mint
1 splash (maybe 1/8 c.?) all natural grapefruit juice
1/2 c. simple syrup (I made my own)
1/2 c. fresh raspberries
1 bottle sparkling water

Directions:
-Rip mint leaves in half and lightly muddle into bottom of large pitcher
-Add a large handful of ice and pour in wine.
-Add splash grapefruit juice and simple syrup and stir to combine thoroughly.
-Add raspberries and refrigerate for at least an hour.
-Remove from fridge, add more ice, top with sparkling water and serve.

(Doesn’t it look fun in my palm tree wine glass??  I have a stemware addiction….)

Pig Rating:  The Pig isn’t huge on wine but he liked this one.  🙂  He definitely had his share of the pitcher!

Mrs. Pig Rating:  This was SO yummy.  I will definitely be making it again.  My mom will love it as well!  I will probably add less mint next time and more raspberries but I think that is a personal preference.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This looks delish…I saw it on GTC also and have been wanting to try it. YUM for Sav B!

  2. ^ You HAVE to try this! You will love it, I just know it 🙂

  3. YAY!! I love a good wine drink! 🙂 Glad you liked it too! 🙂 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

