Strawberry Cake – Best Ever!

January 27, 2009 at 4:23 pm | Posted in Cakes, Dessert, kids | 3 Comments

Sheridan celebrated her 9th birthday on January 11th.  I can’t believe she is 9 already!!  Holy cow they grow up so fast!  We had a party at our house this year for the family then she had a seperate party for her friends – much more grown up you know.  HA!  I was going to buy a cake from somewhere but Tommy said it would be more special for me to bake a cake.  Sheridan said she wanted strawberry cake with pastel sprinkles.  I knew just the cake!  Tommy’s aunt has a recipe for the most amazing strawberry cake EVER.  It is really easy to make and it tastes AMAZING.  So moist and so full of flavor.  I will never use another strawberry cake recipe for anything ever again. 

CAKE

Ingredients

1 box white cake mix (I know, shamey on me for box mix, but trust me)

1 c. vegetable oil

4 eggs

1 c. frozen sliced strawberries thawed

1 small box strawberry jello

Directions

Sift cake mix.  Add ingredients and mix.  Pour into 2 round greased and floured cake pans (I used 9 inch).  Bake at 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes.  Cool on racks before icing.

Icing

Ingredients

1/2 c. frozen sliced strawberries thawed

1 stick of butter softened

1 lb. powdered sugar (you can use more if you want the icing thicker – I like the more liquid consistency on this one because it soaks into the cake and makes it taste even better!)

Directions

Mix together and ice cooled cake.  Store cake in refrigerator until ready to serve.

Pig Rating:  The Pig loved this cake!  I don’t think I’ve seen him rave this much about a cake I have made ever. 

Mrs. Pig Rating:  If you love strawberry cake, then you have to make this.  It is absolutely awesome.  I plan on making cupcakes with it soon.  Defiintely a keeper for future!

Little Pig Rating:  Little Miss Piggy loved this birthday cake and I was happy!  It was exactly what she wanted and she was so excited.  🙂  Little Mister Pig even liked this one and well, as you know, he normally just sucks icing off of things.  HA!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ohh it’s pretty. A pink cake is always a winner!

  2. That’s awesome! I used a similar recipe in my pink cupcakes at Halloween. It was too rich for me though, but I’m so glad everyone liked it! 😀

  3. OMG!!!!! That cake looks sooooooooooooooo goooooooooood n fluffy!!!!! lol


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

