My new kitchen toy

January 4, 2009 at 10:21 pm | Posted in kitchen, kitchen utensils, new toys, Randomness | 6 Comments

I finally got a Kitchen Aid stand mixer for Christmas – YAY!  I’ve been putting off really asking for one because I had the excuse of not having room in my kitchen but finally this year, I broke down and asked Tommy for one for Christmas.  I figured that I could just make room.  I felt that I needed one or my life wouldn’t be complete.  And after many discussions with my good friends Nikki and Clara over which one to get (Nikki made it quite clear that the most important question was “what color do I want?”- ha).  So after making my decision, my wonderful husband bought me exactly what I wanted – the Artisan, 5 qt in…Gloss Cinnamon!  It matches my kitchen so perfectly.  I want to just pet it and look at it.  I’m in love with it.  Best. Gift. Ever. 

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congrats on your new toy. You know we expect to see lots of use out of it now!

  2. I love it! I got the exact same one for Christmas!!

  3. Don’t you just love it?! Its beautiful darling… You will be a baking machine know that you’ve got KA as your sous chef 😉 What are you gonna pop your KA’s cherry with? Sugar cookies?? YUM!
    /Clara

  4. You are going to love it! I have the same one, but in Pistacio green.

  5. Got one of those too, the 6 qt variety in jet black.

    Best. Investment. EVER!!!

    Had it for about 10 years now and it is flawless

  6. hi!! yayay – i love mine too… now you need this:

    http://www.amazon.com/Design-Beater-5-Quart-KitchenAid-Tilt-Head/dp/B0015TMHFG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1231696050&sr=1-1

    trust me – very worth it!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

