Super Moist Fudge Bundt Cake

November 25, 2008 at 2:14 am | Posted in Cakes, chocolate, Dessert | 3 Comments

Let me just say – the name of this cake is no lie.  This is one of the most moist cakes that I have ever made.  The chocolate flavor is awesome and it’s an easy cake to bake if you need a quick something to take to a work event, carry in, etc.  I had this at my best friend’s wedding rehearsal dinner and I immediately wanted the recipe.  I am not a huge sweets fan, but I’m telling you – if you get a chocolate cake craving – MAKE THIS!

(Recipe from my friend’s friend Diane)

Ingredients

1 devils food cake mix
1 4-serving instant chocolate pudding mix
4 large eggs
1 cup sour cream (not low-fat or fat-free)
1/2 cup warm water
1/2 cup vegetable oil (I use canola)
1 1/2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips

Directions

Place all ingredients except chocolate chips in a large mixing bowl. Blend with an electric mixer for 1 minute. Stir down sides. Continue to mix on medium speed for 2-3 minutes. Stir in chocolate chips. Pour batter into prepared (i.e. greased and floured) bundt pan. Bake 45-50 (I baked about 55 minutes) minutes at 350 degrees. Cool 20 minutes. Invert onto serving platter. I usually dust mine with powdered sugar for an elegant look before digging in.

Pig Rating:  The Pig said this one was just okay, but the Pig is the pickiest dessert eater I have ever seen.  Don’t believe him!  ; )

Mrs. Pig Rating:  I LOVE LOVE LOVE this one!  I can’t say enough how good I think this one is. 

Mrs. Pig co-workers rating:  My co-workers thought this was awesome.  They were amazed how moist it was even 2-3 days later.  They said I can make it anytime I want to.  🙂

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think I’m drooling. If I need to bring a dessert to anything this holiday season, I’ll try that.

    I don’t have a bundt pan though.

  2. Julie-no bundt pan?? Pick one up somewhere cheap! I love mine – I use it for monkey bread mainly. 🙂

  3. Mmmm… you had me at moist fudge! HAHA
    /Clara


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

