Pumpkin Mufcakes with Vanilla Bean Cream Cheese Frosting

November 17, 2008 at 12:27 am | Posted in bread, Cupcakes, Dessert, Muffins, Pumpkin | 1 Comment

Mufcakes is a word I just made up.  Don’t you like it?  It was either that or cuffins.  I liked mufcakes much better.  You see, the reason I am calling these mufcakes is because I actually  used a muffin/bread recipe to make these, but I put icing on them so I’m not sure they were really a muffin anymore…?  I’m overthinking this.  🙂  Sheridan and I made these last weekend to take to my parents and my grandparents and we had a good time making them as always. 

I used this pumpkin bread recipe for the muffins and this icing recipe for the homemade vanilla bean cream cheese icing.  I figured it would turn out okay and boy was I right! 

This is a yummy fall recipe to make – it makes about 32-ish mufcakes.  I remembered I needed to take a picture after I had already taken a bite out of the last one so excuse the picture  🙂

Mrs. Pig Rating:  The combination of the most amazing pumpkin bread recipe ever and this to die for frosting made these SO FREAKING GOOD.  I definitely will be making these every year now.

Mrs. Pig Co-Worker Rating:  One of my co-workers said these were right up there with the apple spice cookie bars and those are her favorite thing ever so that was a great compliment!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Digging the mufcakes! You’re right. Its better than cuffins. Cuffins makes me think of handcuffs. HAHA.
    /Clara


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

