Crispy Chicken Wraps

July 1, 2008 at 12:27 am | Posted in Chicken, Mexican food | 2 Comments

One of my favorite blogs for dinner recipes is My Kitchen Cafe.  She always has such great, easy dinner ideas that even my kids will eat and I love that.  I knew that hubby and I would love this one since we both love Mexican type foods and I love anything chicken and cheesy.  Mmm….

Without further adieu…the recipe.  And for some reason, my blog does not have the little picture icon where I can add a picture?!  So I guess you do not get a picture.  Check out the My Kitchen Cafe blog for a picture of this yummy dinner.

Ingredients (I halved everything for just Tommy and I)

1/3 cup mayonnaise, light or regular
1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro
3 scallions, sliced very thin
2 celery ribs, chopped fine (I omitted these due to my husband’s non-celery preference)
2 tablespoons sour cream, light or regular
2 teaspoons hot sauce (this does not make them spicy but adds great flavor!)
1 rotisserie chicken, skin discarded, meat shredded into bite-sized pieces (about 3 cups)
2 cups shredded cheddar cheese (the sharper the better, in my book)
4 (12-inch) flour tortillas

Directions

1. Whisk the mayonnaise, cilantro, scallions, celery, sour cream and hot sauce in a large bowl. Add chicken and toss to combine.

2. Sprinkle cheese over tortillas, leaving 1/2-inch border around edges, then arrange chicken mixture down the center of each tortilla. Roll stuffed tortillas, leaving edges open. Spray the tortillas all over with cooking spray.

3. Heat a large non-stick skillet (or griddle) over medium heat for 1 minute. Arrange 2 wraps, seam-side down, in pan and cook until golden brown and crisp, about 2-3 minutes per side. Transfer to a plate and repeat with remaining wraps. Serve.

Pig Rating:  He loved these!  He kept going on about how good they were.  He said that these are his new “show off” meal when his guy friends come over for a game or whatever.  That is fantastic because these are easy!  : )

Mrs. Pig Rating:  I love these!  So good, so easy.  You need to make these.  NOW.  Go do it! 

 

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This sounds SO tasty! Bummer about the lack of picture icon thingy. wtf. I need pictures!

  2. Interesting Recipe I must say……Should add some picture too.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

