Ham Sandwich Appetizers

May 6, 2008 at 11:40 pm | Posted in appetizer, ham | 1 Comment

My friend Mary made these ham sandwich appetizers at a party at her house one time and since then we have been obsessed.  I have made these for several different dinner parties and everyone loves them.  They are very easy and so good.  I make them for events that I have to go to a lot and poor Tommy is always trying to snatch one or two before I run off with the batch of them, so I decided to make them for dinner one night last week so he could enjoy them as well.  : )

Ingredients

1 package of Kings Hawaiian Rolls
2 tbsp. sugar
½ lb. shaved ham (I get really thin shaved ham from the deli)
1 tbsp. Grated onion
1 pack swiss cheese
2 tbsp. Poppy seeds
½ stick butter
2 tbsp mustard

Directions

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Melt butter. Add all other ingredients to butter. Spread mixture onto rolls that are sliced open. Add cheese and ham to make them into sandwiches. Bake 20 minutes at 325 degrees.

Pig Rating:  Well, obviously, the pig loves these.  : ) 

Mrs. Pig Rating:  I love these too.  So good, so easy.  You can’t go wrong.

Other rating:  Every time I take these to a party, people ask for the recipe.  You know you have done well when that happens.  : )

 

 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh yum! I am obsessed with sammies lately. Definitely wanna star this one to try! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

