My new stove!

March 28, 2008 at 1:10 am | Posted in kitchen | 6 Comments

As some of you know, we are going to build a house in the next couple of years.  We are designing it and doing most of the work ourselves so we are still a couple of years away, however we are planning for it already. 

One of the things I knew we needed to do before we sell this house is to buy a new stove.  For some reason when Tommy bought this house, all of the appliances matched except for the stove which was almond while everything else was black.  We had no intentions of buying a new stove for awhile but we were at Lowe’s last weekend and saw one that was  a good deal, so we bought it randomly!  I was super excited!  Our old stove did not have a flat cooktop and this one does – YAY!  It is nothing super fancy but I LOVE it!

I received the phone call today that it was in and I was so excited!  Tommy left work early and when I got home it was all set up for me to fix dinner.  🙂   See below my new toy:

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations! A new appliance is ALWAYS exciting!

  2. sweet! appliances are sexy.

  3. me.so.jealous.com

  4. nice! Black in kitchens is so fierce!

  5. Thank you, thank you! 🙂 I am definitely happy now that all of the appliances match.

  6. Very nice! I agree – it’s nice to have all your appliances match – plus, it’s just nice to have a new stove!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

