E for Excellent!

March 28, 2008 at 1:39 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

I have seen other blogs get this “E For Excellent” award before and thought it was very cool.  So imagine how cool it was when I saw that someone had given me this award?!  Jen at The Look 4 Less awarded me with this recently and it made my day!  Jen is such a sweetheart and her blog is AWESOME!  If you haven’t seen it before – shame on you!  Make it a favorite!  : )  Thank you Jen!!!!

 In the spirit of this award, I am now supposed to list 5 of my favorite blogs in no particular order and award them an “E” for “Excellent”.  I have SOO many blogs that I just love, so I will try to narrow it down to 5, but I could easily list about 20…  : )

1.  BB’s Fantabulous Life:  Amanda’s blog is so fun!  This is a blog not only about her trials and tribulations with cooking but also her life which definitely has some funny moments.  She is one of the funniest people that I know!

2.  Born to Entertain:  I really like Andrea’s blog for a couple of reasons.  One, she is awesome.  HA!  Two, she is my twin.  It is so bizarre how many things that we have in common!!  Three, her food tastes are very similar to mine – she loves good food, but she also likes to watch what she eats, so I love to look at her blog for great recipes.  Especially good pasta recipes.

3.  Frantic Home Cook:  If you haven’t been to this blog – GO NOW!  I love it!  Awesome recipes, easy recipes mixed in with no so easy ones, good kid food, and most of all hilarious blog entries.  I love this one! (Mom, you will like this one!)

4.  Irish Girl who Cooks and Drinks:  Kat is such an inspiration to me – she is a personal trainer and nutritionist who owns her own gym – what an awesome career!  Her blog is full of great healthy recipes and I love to make them.  Her Fancy Fast Chicken has become a staple in our house!

5.  Jamie’s Life -LIfe is Hard:  Jamie is just funny.  Period.  She cracks me up every day and her blog is the same way.  : )

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I feel so special! Thanks 🙂

  2. where have I been that I missed Jball’s blog? I had a totally different URL for her. ::off to read::

  3. Amanda – You ARE special! 🙂

    Clara – Um, well, that is what happens when you boycott your Facie time…you miss out on things… LOL

  4. I also feel special. I’m glad I crack you, that’s WAY better than making you cry!!

    I seriously can’t wait for April 4th. I “cannot!”

  5. Um, that’s supposed to say “crack you up” not “crack you”. That sounds weird.

  6. Thanks so much! I really needed this! 🙂

  7. Jamie – Yeah, I was like..glad you crack me?! WHA?! LOL
    Francie – Aw, you are welcome! I adore your blog. The pictures are hilarious…very icanhazcheezburger. LOL


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

