Chocodiles?!

March 28, 2008 at 6:42 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

We get on the most random conversation topics at my work, I swear.  We are currently working on something that has need for Hostess and Little Debbie cakes (I work in advertising) so we have about 20 boxes of this stuff laying around the office.  We started talking about these things today and someone brought up Chocodiles.  I was like, what in the world are Chocodiles?!  Apparently these are chocolate covered Twinkies and they were way more popular about 20-25 years ago than they are now.  They sound pretty gross to me, but I had to look them up. 

 They look like poo in my opinion.  However, one of my co-workers and now my husband are wanting these things.  However, upon studying further on the website http://www.freshchocodiles.com/, I learned that they only sell these on the west coast.  So…..next weekend I happen to be seeing some of my friends who are from the west coast.  MAYBE one of them would buy me a box and bring them and I can pay them back?!?  : )  I would have a lot of happy people around me…

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. All I can think of is shitlogs…LOL! Sick.

    Let me know if “mr. pig” enjoys his chocodiles. I’m curious about how they would taste.

  2. Chocolate twinkies! That sounds so good! I totally have to go find them for you… If I do I’ll pick up a box for you and a box for me! 🙂

  3. I’ve never heard of them. They look grody to the max!

  4. Jamie/Rachey- I’m the same way…definitely look like poo to me.

    Clara – HA! I always said you and Tommy had similar food tastse. If you find a box, he will love you forever. oh wait, well, he already does, but you know what I mean. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

