NFR: Vote for me please :)

February 27, 2008 at 12:23 am | Posted in Fun | 4 Comments

As most of you know, I married my best friend last year – July 6, 2007.  We had an amazing wedding – outdoor ceremony at one of my favorite wineries and the reception there as well, followed be the best honeymoon ever in Hawaii.  I have to admit, I still like to look at my wedding pictures pretty frequently.  It truly was the best day of my life – everything about it was fun and great and full of love just how we wanted it to be.  : )

 When planning our wedding, The Knot was an invaluable resource for me.  I learned so many great things on that website.  In addition to that, I made some amazing friends through our July 2007 board.  We all still talk daily and I never thought I would be one to make friends online, but alas, it has happened and I love my girls (CHEESE!).  : )  I can’t wait to meet them in Chicago in April!

The Knot is sponsoring a contest for best wedding of 2007.  I usually don’t enter these things, but of course, I like every other bride thinks that her wedding was the most gorgeous one of the year.  : )  (But mine really was….oh…er, I mean…..;)  A lot of my great Jknottie friends have also entered…maybe one of us will win something since collectively our weddings were THE best of 2007! 

You can vote for me by clicking on this —–> link.  I appreciate all of your votes!!!!!!!  : )  THANK YOU!

For a sneak peek and for some of the pictures that didn’t make the contest (I could only enter 7….SEVEN?!….how do you narrow THAT down?!)

Sheridan (my stepdaughter) wanted to keep her dress a surprise until the day of the wedding from Tommy just as I was.  This was when she first saw him that day.  So cute!

Yes folks, those are wine barrels.  We were married at a winery, of course I had to have some barrell shots!

One of my absolute favorite pictures from the day – we went out walking through the vineyards after the ceremony.  Very romantic and memorable!

I surprised Tommy with a UK football groom’s cake.  : )

Ah, I love cheesiness.  🙂  No, really I do.

Okay, I’ll spare you any more.  I go through stages of obsession with my pictures but I’m sure all of my readers do not so I’ll stop there…. 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I voted! I hope you win! oh wait… I hope I win. How about if either one of us wins we ditch the hugs and take each other? LOL. ps. I ♥ cheese! My fav pic is the one where you and T are walking and he’s carrying your train. You need to switch that one into your 7. 😉

  2. You got my vote! (I got my own vote too…and CB got my bote…but hey, we gotta share the love!) I love that one that CB loves – I have the same shot of M and I at our winery wedding! I’m going to have to go add it to my blog… 🙂

  3. Clara…yeah, I hope you win too! Er, I hope I win. I mean, I just hope that a Jknottie wins!

  4. Your pictures are amazing. I voted but didn’t comment. HUGS!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

