So, my mom says to me….

February 19, 2008 at 1:39 am | Posted in Fun | 10 Comments

Tommy will be going out of town next week for business.  He travels for his job some – not nearly as much as he used to (he’s been to Japan around 35 times…usually for about a month at a time) but he still has to travel every now and again.  Next week he is traveling to Dubai.  When he travels, I like to busy myself with visiting my parents, friends, etc.  I was planning a slumber party (read: excuse to drink bottle(s) of wine & gossip) with my mom but I wasn’t sure what night I would go yet.  Conversation had with my mom earlier via phone:

Me:  Oh yeah, I’m coming to spend the night with you guys on Saturday of next weekend.  Not Friday, Saturday.

Mom:  Yes, I already know.  I saw it on your blog.

HA!  Seriously.  We are really living in 2008 when your mom knows what day you are coming to visit from being a frequent reader of your blog rather than you actually physically telling her.  : ) 

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My mom is on facebook, which is weird enough. I don’t know if she’ll ever get around to reading my blog though.

  2. Bahaha that’s hysterical

  3. That’s awesome. 🙂 My aunt is on FB…but I can’t see either of my parents ever getting that into social networking!

  4. That is so funny! My mom is not that technologically savvy. Rock on April mommy! 😉

  5. Too cute! My mom is on FB and both my mom and MIL read my blog 🙂

  6. HA! Yes, my mom has gotten pretty internet saavy over the years. She has come a long way since being quite frightened of the internet when she first got it. I tease her about that now. 🙂

  7. My mom HAS a blog. 🙂 BUt my mom, MIL, Step-MIL, Grandmother, Uncle, and Brother all read my blog… I can’t have any secrets anymore. lol

  8. Ha! That is too funny! My mom will launch her blog soon. They could have a Moms of Jknotties club 😉

  9. Amanda – that is funny! I would love to read your mom’s blog!

    My mom is very into our family tree and she is always online doing stuff with that – that is kind of like her “blog” in a way. 🙂

  10. That is too cute! Your mom sounds great!

    My mother is slowly moving up in the technological world….she reads my blog every so often.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

