Happy Early Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2008 at 1:22 am | Posted in Cookies, Dessert, Fun, kids | 15 Comments

I love holidays and Valentine’s Day is one of my very favorites.  Yes, I’m the cheesy girl who loves roses, baloons, red & pink everything, chocolates, heart shaped anything, etc.  : )  Holidays are made even more fun by having kids involved and I love to really “do it up” for them every chance I get. 

Last year I started the tradition of a “Valentine’s Day” party of sorts.  We ordered heart shaped pizza, had goodies, etc.  This year, we do not actually have the kids ON Valentine’s Day but that didn’t stop me from getting festive and having fun with them the day BEFORE Valentine’s Day.  : )  I decorated the kitchen, made sugar cookies for the kids, a heart shaped chess square for Tommy, and we had heart shaped pizzas for dinner.  Along with Valentine plates, napkins, place cards (LOL), and goody bags for the kids.  Yes, I go all out.  But I love it!

Yummy cookies and chess squares!  : )

 

Do you love my cheesy decorations?  : ) 

And our heart shaped pizzas for dinner – cheese for the kids, potato & chicken garlic for Tommy and I!

And the kids favorite part – the Valentine’s Day goody bags!  Valentine’s Day candy, gum, cards, a monster truck for Will and a Valentine’s Day Webkinz for Sheridan.  : )

So there you have it – the day before Valentine’s Day Valentine’s Day party!  I hope to continue this tradition until the kids just think I’ve lost my mind.  LOL 

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY EVERYONE!!!!!!!

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So cute Ape! I want to see the heart shaped chess squares

  2. Nikki – it wasn’t a bunch of heart shaped chess squares. Just the chess squares baked into a heart shaped Springform pan. 🙂 Sorry to disappoint!

  3. Man, I want a cool step-mom like you! Well, not really, I’ll keep the real mom that I have, but I wouldn’t mind a goody bag or two!

  4. LOL Thanks Dawn. 🙂

  5. You are the best SMILF eva!

  6. Damn girl. Everything was too stinkin cute! Love the “heart” pizzas! I will have to remember that for next year. ditto BB. Way to go SMILF! 😉

  7. Can you come here and do that for me?? You thought of every detail- Impressive!!!!

  8. You are too cute. I love it. How did you do the heart-shaped pizzas? I’m curious.

  9. Your the best step-mom ever! Can you and T adopt me? 🙂

  10. Thanks girls! 🙂 Yes, I will be everyone’s stepmom – I have now officially adopted all of you. LOL 🙂 I’m sure T won’t mind.

    Andrea – I bought premade crusts and just cut them into a heart shape with a pizza cutter. I went easy this year. 🙂

  11. Yeah…I’ll be sending over my adoption papers via Fed Ex.

  12. How cute, this is a great tradition. Once we have kids I hope to be able to do this. Maybe we’ll start practicing next year with little sister 🙂

  13. Seriously, April…you are the cutest thing ever!!!

  14. […] couldn’t let Valentine’s Day go by without doing anything, so after being inspired by a fellow foodie, I created a heart shaped pizza for dinner.  B & I both have evening classes on Thursday, so I was pushing it to even get this made.  We […]

  15. I love, love, love your Valentine’s Day tradition! I cannot wait to have kids and start family traditions too! One more to adopt. 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

