Snow Day! Smile!

February 12, 2008 at 3:03 pm | Posted in Breakfast, Fun | 7 Comments

Our weather people predict snow and ice quite often and it doesn’t end up happening so we never know when to believe them.  However, yesterday they predicted it and boy did it come!  It took me an hour and a half to get home from work when it usually takes me 10-12 minutes.  I think we ended up getting about 4 inches of snow, which is no big deal but on top of that we have now received about an inch of ice.  Yikes! 

Ice and slick roads are not my friend.  Therefore, I am working from home for at least this morning in hopes that some of the ice will melt off the roads and they will be safe again.  Tommy says at this point I shouldn’t even try to drive out of our subdivision, so here I am.  In my pajamas, watching Gossip Girl (my guilty pleasure), waiting on that next work email or phone call to come in.  I could get used to this…

 Anyway, I wanted pancakes for breakfast since I was home.  And the pancake face describes my  mood right now  : )   (Dont’ get too excited, it’s just from a pancake box mix, but smiley face pancakes are always good right?!)

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. LMAO I love the pancake

  2. yay for snow days! Take that, snow nazi!

  3. omg i’d be scurred to eat it! how’d you make the smilie face?

  4. Andrea – LMAO! LOL Exactly!

    Clara – it’s pretty easy. 🙂 Instead of pouring all of the batter in the pan at once like making a normal pancake, you just put the eyes and the smile in the pan first. Let it cook for about a minute or two and then just fill in the rest of the batter around the face and cover the face until it’s round. Does that make sense? 🙂

  5. too cute! I may have to make John heart pancakes on V-Day.

  6. You’re too freaking cute, April. 🙂

  7. Cute!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

