Nina’s WW Potato Flake Chicken

February 12, 2008 at 2:54 pm | Posted in Chicken | 3 Comments

 As you can probably tell by now, chicken is a staple in our house.  I really do not eat much meat, and chicken is one that I can tolerate so we have that pretty often.  I think Tommy is over being surprised at seeing a new chicken concoction on his plate at least once a week.  I’m finding that he usually likes the chicken with pasta dishes more so than chicken with any sort of coating.  Hmm….

Anyway, I saw this recipe for Potato Flake Chicken on my friend Nina’s blog and I knew I had to try it!  She had seen it somewhere and made it more WW friendly and it looked awesome! 

WW Points 4 per Chicken Breast

Ingredients

2/3 cup dry potato flakes
1/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese
2 tablespoons Rosemary, Garlic spice blend
4 chicken breasts
¼  cup flour

½ cup eggbeaters

Instructions

  1. Heat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C). Grease or line with foil a baking sheet or a 9 x 13 inch baking pan.
  2. In a medium bowl, combine potato flakes, Parmesan cheese, and spices. Stir until well mixed.
  3. Dip chicken pieces into flour, then into eggbeaters, and roll in potato flake mixture to coat. Place in prepared pan.
  4. Bake for 60 minutes, or until chicken is tender and golden brown

Pig Rating:  The pig thought this one was okay.  He cleared his plate, so it must have been more than okay.  : ) 

Mrs. Pig Rating:  I really liked this one.  The coating on it was good and full of flavor, the chicken was juicy, and I like that you can play with this recipe and add other seasonings if you want.  I will definitely be making this one again.  Thanks Nina!!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am so glad you enjoyed this. It’s always a little nerve-racking when someone say they are making your recipe. 🙂

  2. Nina’s?? I believe *I* was the one that had this recipe first… TYVM! haha. I tease. 😉

  3. […] Potato flake chicken, corn, roasted red […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

