Random things about me – 26-50

February 1, 2008 at 11:14 pm | Posted in Fun | 7 Comments

I’m still loving reading these random things about all of my friends, so here is my second installment.  Let’s see what I can come up with this time…enjoy!

26.  My mom is one of my best friends
27. Girls Next Door is one of my favorite shows
28. I do not like beer
29. I don’t like to swim in any body of water where I can’t see my feet
30. I get really motion sick really easily
31. I am terrified of snakes
32. My front top right tooth is a crown
33. Touching raw beef makes me nauseated
34. My dad passed away when I was 21
35. I love to buy and sell things on ebay
36. My favorite musical artist is Jack Johnson
37. I used to take voice lessons
38. I have moved ~20 times in my life
39. I drive a Scion tC
40. My feet are always cold
41. My degree is in Advertising
42. All of my grandparents are still alive (knock on wood)
43. I have one great grandmother still alive and I actually met 4 of my great grandparents
44. I love watching Beverly Hills 90210 reruns
45. I love to watch DIY or HGTV before going to sleep
46. I am currently reading “Plain Truth” by Jodi Picoult
47. I subscribe to Cooking Light and Food & Wine
48. I saw Vanilla Ice in concert 3 years ago at a local bar – it was great fun!
49. One of my fave things to do as a child was go mushroom hunting
50. I used to get perms (didn’t we all?)

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That is so funny that raw meat grosses you out, it does the same thing to my friend Jen

  2. I got a perm when I was a tween. Why? I do not know…my hair is naturally curly. The perm was hideous!

  3. Amanda – Yeah, I seriously can’t stand it. Even going into a butcher shop nauseates me. It’s bad.

    Alanna – didn’t we all?! Perms were so heinous! I have many big bang pictures which I hope never see daylight again. LOL

  4. OMG…I was SOOOO embarrassed when Mike saw my kid and teenage pictures for the first time. The 80s were a terrible time to grow up, fashion-wise…

  5. #27- guilty too
    #30- I do not do roller coasters
    #50- asian hair+perm = wrong! I burned all the pictures!

  6. #49 probably isn’t a very common one, but I have fond memories of finding some huge morels up at our cottage. We still look in the spring if we’re up there at the right time. We don’t eat them anymore though since my dad had a nearly deadly allergic reaction when I was a teenager. (None of us like mushrooms since seeing dad that sick.)

  7. I don’t like to eat them now but I did as a kid-they were so good fried! Yum! I loved to go hunting with my dad-except the time he made me go with him to pits and I wanted to die from having to climb so many hills! ARGH! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

