Off Topic…Christmas Tree!

November 30, 2007 at 2:03 am | Posted in Fun | 3 Comments


Yes, this is a cooking/food/wine blog, but how can I resist putting some pictures of my favorite Christmas ornaments on here?? I don’t think that I can. I am such a Christmas freak. I love putting up the tree, the stockings, listening to Christmas music, wrapping gifts, etc. Yes, I am a Christmas cheeseball. : ) I love it even more now because I have an amazing family to share it with. Growing up it was always a big deal in our house to decorate the tree and I am carrying on that tradition with my kids and my husband. He says our tree is “a happy tree” and indeed I think it is. It has random ornaments on it – from our vacations, ones that the kids have made, ones from when I was little, etc. I can’t wait until we build a bigger house in a few years – multiple trees will be residing in my home. : )

This is one of my favorite ornaments. My dad painted this when he was a little boy so it means so much to me. My grandmother gave it to me last year – 4 years after his passing. I will cherish this one forever. : )

When I was about 5-6 years old my grandmother started taking me to the Nutcracker ballet which was done by our city’s Philharmonic and the dance theatre. I was always so wide eyed and just amazed by the “real ballerinas” and the music. I still go every to this day. She bought me this in for me in 1986. You stick a light in it and the ballerina is under a “spotlight”. Love it!

Sheridan made this ornament in school in kindergarten. Everyone needs a painted macaroni wreath that they made in kindergarten. : ) Homemade ornaments are the best ones in my mind!

Okay…so this is a start. I have way too many favorites to post in one posting. Sorry if this bores you but I LOOVE Christmas and I love my Christmas memories that I have. : )

More to come… : )

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ok seriously sheridan’s mac wreath is freaking adorable. can she make me one? 😉

  2. Aww, I love your tree April.

  3. I hope there’s good info here
    Can anyone tell me their opinion of the forum thus far.
    Looking to meet new people to exchange info with,so leave me your name
    Peace,


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

