Menu for Sept. 30 – Oct. 6

October 2, 2007 at 4:34 pm | Posted in Menus | 1 Comment

My mom is really good at making menus for her week so she always knows exactly what to buy at the grocery store and what she will be cooking for dinner. I have never been this disciplined and organized…until now. I made my first menu this past weekend and I am loving knowing what I will make for dinner and knowing that I bought all of the right things at the grocery store in advance. I know a lot of people are interested in menus of other bloggers so here is/was ours for this week:

Sunday night: chicken parmesan, linguine pasta (wheat), and salad
Monday night: slow cooker pot roast, mashed potatoes, and corn
Tuesday night: smothered pork chops, garlic red potatoes, and salad
Wednesday night: soccer game – out to eat with the kids
Thursday night: chicken nachos in honor of the UK game
Friday night: chicken and mushroom pasta in a garlic cream sauce, salad, garlic bread
Saturday night: date night

I am already working on next week’s menu. I’m loving it! 🙂

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I need to start making a weekly menu, things are so much easier when you have one…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

