Bonefish Grill Citrus Herb Vinaigrette

January 2, 2009 at 1:04 am | Posted in Dressings, salads, Seasonings & Sauces, Yummy Veggies | 10 Comments

I am majorly slacking on this blog – so much is happening right now! Busy with the holidays, busy with my brother deploying to Iraq, etc., etc.  I am going to start slowly but surely trying to get back into the swing of things here though. 

My favorite salad dressings to use are the spray dressings – 1 calorie per squirt – can’t beat that!  And they actually taste good so double score!  However, sometimes I want something different and I’ll make my own dressing.  I always forget to post them, but this one is definitely worth posting.  One of our favorite chain restaurants in town is Bonefish Grill.  Yeah, I’m allergic to seafood but I still like other things on their menu (good wine list doesn’t hurt either!).  We love their salads that they serve and adore the dressing so I searched the net to see if I could find it and alas!  I did!  Thank you once again recipezaar!  :)

If you want to make it exactly like the salad served at Bonefish then make this salad with fresh lettuce greens, artichoke hearts, feta cheese, pine nuts and tomato and olives if you choose.  I kind of threw together what I had in the house today.  Disclaimer – this dressing is NOT healthy but it’s oh so good for a special treat sometimes!!!  :)

Copied directly from recipezaar.com:

Ingredients

Directions

Whisk everything in a bowl.

Microwave on high for one minute or until the mixture bubbles rapidly around the edge of the bowl.

Whisk for one minute until mixture forms an emulsion.

Cover and chill for one hour before serving.

This makes 1 and 1/4 cups following this exact recipe which is a lot because it doesn’t take much of this dressing (at least for me).

Pig Rating:  The Pig likes this dressing a lot – he said it tasted just like Bonefish’s.  YAY!

Mrs. Pig Rating:  I love this dressing!  Again, not healthy the way it’s made in this recipe so I only make it once every few months but it’s yummy when I do make it!  :)

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Omg I totally love that spritz salad dressing that you recommended to me. Can I just tell you that I have way too much fun spraying my salad? HAHA. I am such a dork! This recipe looks delish! Next time I need a salad I am totally making…
    /Clara

  2. The original recipe from Bonefish Grill includes orange juice, and it’s not microwaved. It’s blended with an emulsifier. Loose the dried parsley and oregano and substitute with fresh cilantro.

    Also, if you’re looking to make it like the authentic Bonefish Salad, use mixed field greens, three grape tomatoes, three kalamata olives, pine nuts, and heart of palm (NOT artichoke hearts!).

    I’ve been there almost two years now and my favorite way to eat the salad is just mixed greens, dressing, feta, and pine nuts. I get it to take home almost every night I work. So worth it!

  3. What’s so unhealthy about it?

    Casey-how much OJ and cilantro?

  4. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will talk about this
    blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  5. Nearly anything that can be cooked in the oven, stovetop, or grill can be cooked on
    a salt block. Table 2: Fish needed to train cooking from level 50-99 without burning.
    Here I shared information of emballage sous vide and machine sous vide.

  6. The device is also very light, weighing slightly less than 3 oz.
    Some people will rely on transferring data between flash
    drives and their home computers, or sending what they wish to have
    printed to a proxy, such as Fed – Ex. Waiting until the park is
    about to close is one way to get some privacy, as is visiting
    the park during Disneyland’s less busy times.

  7. Keeping these plants in flowerbeds or flower boxes near your home will attract tachnid flies, who will then help control the
    population of earwigs. While some maintenance can be done by a homeowner, a good plumber or HVAC technician should be consulted to make
    sure that your heating system will run efficiently during the
    next winter season and for years to come. It is critical to consider the features
    of your product.

  8. Everyone loves it when folks come together and
    share thoughts. Great website, keep it up!

  9. If you are not ready to fight with yourself, to say “NO”
    to things you liked to do or which were just a habit to you then nothing on Earth will help you to
    get rid of those excess pounds. These tablets are
    frequently over the a hundred and fifty mark but offer you a considerably broader and longer lasting
    expertise. Aided by the Pills rapidly getting best
    tablet pc all of the direct device when using the iphone, it is really distinct that we should expect to witness it develop worldwide recognition for countless years.

  10. How much orange juice?? I would love to try it with that and see how, if any, it changes the flavor?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

